My dear I’ve realized the truth about who we are
My truth, turns out, it’s all a lie I wish I never knew
My home was our home
until it all burned to the ground
I ran away, escaped the flames, I thought you didn’t make it
This cannot be true

I will do what it takes to preserve my reality
This will all be forgotten
I can’t let you shatter my beliefs

I see your face melt in the flames
And I look down at my hands
A matchbox to the left, petrol to the right
What have I done to you Erica

Arkentype Merchandise



Release date: Nov 13. 2015

With a raw, true and honest sound, Arkentype is a breath of fresh air in a rather stagnant scene of modernized metal. With great passion expressed through heavy and technical rhythmic patterns, blended with beautiful melodic and symphonic passages, Arkentype will leave you battered on the floor wondering what knocked your teeth out.

Line up:

Kevin Augestad (Vocals)
Kjetil Hallaråker (Bass)
Simen Meland Handeland (Guitar)
Simen Sandnes (Drums)